Waege, Kaczor, Tutsie on Buck Buchanan Award Watch Listing

FARGO, N.D. – North Dakota State defensive finish Spencer Waege, linebacker James Kaczor and security Michael Tutsie have been named to the 2022 Buck Buchanan Award preseason watch record introduced Thursday, Aug. 4, by Stats Carry out.
The Buck Buchanan Award is offered yearly to the nationwide defensive participant of the yr within the NCAA Soccer Championship Subdivision. NDSU has had 9 finalists for the award together with the 2014 winner, defensive finish Kyle Emanuel.
Waege, a senior from South Shore, S.D., returns to the Bison for his sixth yr after a season-ending harm throughout the third sport of the 2021 season. Waege has performed in 42 profession video games with 24.5 tackles for loss, 11.5 sacks, 4 go breakups and three pressured fumbles. He was a second staff FCS All-American within the spring of 2021 with 8.0 TFLs and 4.5 sacks in 9 video games.
Kaczor, a senior from St. Cloud, Minn., can be in his fifth yr of eligibility after an harm restricted him to 9 video games final season. A second staff All-American within the spring of 2021 with 70 tackles in eight contests, he has performed 43 profession video games with 192 whole tackles, 10.0 tackles for loss, 1.5 sacks and 4 go breakups.
Tutsie, a sixth-year senior from Indianapolis, Ind., was a primary staff All-American final season and has began 41 consecutive video games at robust security. Second on the staff in 2021 with 81 whole tackles, Tutsie has performed 53 video games with 253 whole tackles, 7.5 tackles for loss and 10 interceptions. He ranks tenth at school historical past with 136 solo tackles.
North Dakota State is scheduled to host Drake within the season opener at 2:30 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 3, at Gate Metropolis Financial institution Area on the Fargodome. Tickets are on sale at

2022 Buck Buchanan Award Preseason Watch Listing

Defensive Linemen

Brevin Allen, Campbell, Sr., 6-4, 265 (2021 Finalist)
Ty French, Gardner-Webb, Jr., 6-3, 230
Jeblonski Inexperienced, South Carolina State, R-Jr., 6-3, 265
Malik Hamm, Lafayette, Sr., 6-3, 260
Jonathan Hammond, Davidson, Jr., 6-2, 227
Titus Leo, Wagner, Gr., 6-4, 245 (2020 and 2021 Finalist)
Jordan Lewis, Southern, Jr., 6-3, 195 (2020 Buck Buchanan Award recipient)
Nate Lynn, William & Mary, Jr., 6-3, 265 (2021 Finalist)
Devonnsha Maxwell, Chattanooga, Sr., 6-3, 296 (2021 Finalist)
Clay Patterson, Yale, Jr., 6-3, 267
Kevin Peprah, Sacred Coronary heart, Sr., 6-2, 235
Markel Perry, Sam Houston, R-Sr., 6-2, 220
Josiah Silver, New Hampshire, So., 6-2, 232
B.J. Thompson, Stephen F. Austin, Sr., 6-6, 210
Spencer Waege, North Dakota State, Sr., 6-5, 278


Kelechi Anyalebechi, UIW, Gr., 6-0, 240 (2021 Finalist)
Adam Bock, South Dakota State, Jr., 6-1, 215 (2021 Finalist)
Spencer Cuvelier, Northern Iowa, R-Sr., 6-3, 245
Jacob Dobbs, Holy Cross, Sr., 6-0, 232 (2021 Finalist)
John Ford II, UT Martin, LB, Gr., 6-3, 230
Ryan Greenhagen, Fordham, Gr., 6-1, 245 (2020 Finalist)
David Hoage, Northern Colorado, Jr., 6-3, 250
Matthew Jackson, Jap Kentucky, R-Sr., 6-2, 205 (2021 Finalist)
James Kaczor, North Dakota State, Sr., 6-0, 212
Isaiah Land, Florida A&M, Sr., 6-4, 215 (2021 Buck Buchanan Award recipient)
Patrick O’Connell, Montana, R-Sr., 6-2, 225 (2021 Finalist)
Stone Snyder, VMI, Sr., 6-3, 240 (2020 and 2021 Finalist)
Tristan Wheeler, Richmond, R-Jr., 6-2, 228

Defensive Backs

Anthony Adams, Portland, State, Sr., 6-0, 185 (2019 Finalist)
Montrae Braswell, Missouri State, Jr., 6-0, 190
Justin Ford, Montana, R-Sr., 6-2, 190 (2021 Finalist)
Robby Hauck, Montana, R-Sr., 5-10, 185
Ferlando Jordan, Southeastern Louisiana, R-Sr., 6-0, 180
Michael Tutsie, North Dakota State, Sr., 5-11, 193
Kedrick Whitehead, Delaware, Sr., 5-11, 195

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable AdBlock to able our site.