Tiger Woods’ tee time: What time does Tiger tee off on the PGA Championship

The 2018 PGA Championship begins on Thursday at Bellerive Nation Membership in St. Louis. It’s the fourth and closing main of the yr, and Tiger Woods is as soon as once more within the subject. Under yow will discover Tiger Woods’ tee time for the primary and second spherical of the PGA.

Woods begins Spherical 1 at 9:23 a.m. ET alongside Rory McIlroy and defending champion Justin Thomas. Thomas simply captured his third victory of the season on the WGC-Bridgestone Invitational. McIlroy gained the PGA in each 2012 and 2014, the latter of which represents his final main win.

The trio of Woods/McIlroy/Thomas tee off for the second spherical at 2:48 p.m. ET Friday afternoon. You’ll be able to see a full record of tee instances for the primary and second rounds right here.

Tiger Woods' tee time, PGA Championship 2018
Tiger Woods tees off through the closing spherical of the WGC-Bridgestone.

Woods is attempting to cap off his stunning Tour comeback season with a win. He has not reached the winner’s circle since 2013.
However many imagined Woods would wrestle to even return to the course, not to mention play a full season and contend finally month’s British Open. Woods held the lead briefly at Carnoustie after an early Sunday cost. He did not hold it, although, ending T6, three pictures behind champion Francesco Molinari.

Final week, he performed nicely on Thursday and Friday, elevating followers’ hopes for a ninth-career WGC-Bridgestone Invitational triumph. However Woods stalled on the weekend, ending nicely off the lead.

He gained his final main championship over a decade in the past on the 2008 U.S. Open at Torrey Pines. He’s been caught at 14 profession majors since then, suffering from shut calls in addition to a sequence of extreme accidents requiring surgical procedure.

Woods owns 4 Wanamaker trophies in all. He triumphed on the PGA Championship in 1999, 2000, 2006 and 2007. He practically gained the PGA in 2009 at Hazeltine. Woods held the 54-hole lead heading into Sunday, however for the primary time in his profession he surrendered it by the tip of the day. Y.E. Yang bested Woods within the closing spherical to hoist the trophy.

The PGA Championship strikes to Might subsequent yr. Bethpage Black on Lengthy Island will host the inaugural Spring-version of the occasion.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable AdBlock to able our site.