The Previous Course at St. Andrews will host the one hundred and fiftieth Open Championship on July 15-18, 2021, the R&A introduced Monday. It would mark the thirtieth time the world’s oldest main is performed over the Previous Course.

Zach Johnson received the latest Open Championship at St. Andrews, defeating Marc Leishman and Louis Oosthuizen in a playoff. Oosthuizen received the 2010 Open at St. Andrews.

The Previous Course first hosted The Open in 1873 when the thirteenth Championship was performed over an 18-hole course for the primary time and was received by Tom Kidd.

Since then, the historic hyperlinks has witnessed a few of golf’s most notable gamers go on to turn out to be Champion Golfer of the Yr together with JH Taylor, James Braid, Bobby Jones, Peter Thomson, Bobby Locke, Jack Nicklaus, Seve Ballesteros, Sir Nick Faldo and Tiger Woods.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.