Netherlands identify squad hoping to upset West Indies in Amsterdam ODIs

The ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup Tremendous League will resume subsequent week and Netherlands have named a 16-strong squad to face West Indies in a sequence that begins a busy schedule of ODI fixtures throughout the globe.

Pieter Seelaar will proceed as captain for the three One Day Internationals, all of which shall be performed in Amsterdam, with appearing coach Ryan Cook dinner deciding on a largely settled the rest of the squad.

The sequence in opposition to the West Indies kicks off a stellar worldwide summer time for the Dutch Males’s white-ball facet, with additional residence sequence in opposition to England and Pakistan developing in June and August respectively.

Each the West Indies and Pakistan sequence are a part of the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup Tremendous League, which gives groups a path to qualify for the subsequent ICC Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be held in India in late 2023.

Netherlands are presently on the foot of the Tremendous League standings having received simply two of their ten video games within the competitors to-date.

However there may be loads of scope for the Dutch to maneuver up the desk, with solely New Zealand and Afghanistan having performed fewer video games within the Tremendous League.

West Indies are additionally struggling in tenth, three locations above their upcoming opponents, and have misplaced ten of their 15 ODI video games within the competitors.

The vacationers shall be with out the rested Jason Holder and unselected Evin Lewis, however have named an in any other case robust 15-strong squad.

Nicholas Pooran will start his tenure as captain after taking up from Kieron Pollard, and Pooran’s squad will journey straight on to Pakistan after the conclusion of the Dutch tour for 3 additional ODIs in Rawalpindi.

Then and now
24 Oct 20

The wickets, the knowledge, the reminiscences – one of the best of Ian Bishop

Earlier than he grew to become the voice to a number of of our greatest cricket reminiscences, Ian Bishop was a implausible bowler who took 279 wickets together with his tempo and accuracy. Celebrating a particular individual!

Netherlands Squad

Pieter Seelaar (c), Scott Edwards (wk), Shariz Ahmad, Logan van Beek, Philippe Boissevain, Aryan Dutt, Clayton Floyd, Fred Klaassen, Vivian Kingma, Ryan Klein, Bas de Leede, Musa Nadeem Ahmad, Teja Nidamanuru, Max O’Dowd, Vikram Singh, Tonny Staal

West Indies Squad

Nicholas Pooran (c), Shai Hope (vc), Nkrumah Bonner, Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Shermon Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Anderson Phillip, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seales, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Jr.


All matches shall be performed at VRA Amstelveen, with video games beginning at 11:00 AM native time.

  • 1st ODI: Tuesday 31 Could
  • 2nd ODI: Thursday 2 June
  • third ODI: Saturday 4 June


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable AdBlock to able our site.