On Wednesday, July 6 the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced India Nationwide Cricket Staff’s 16-member squad for the upcoming One Day Worldwide (ODI) sequence towards the West Indies Nationwide Cricket Staff.

India Nationwide Cricket Staff all-format captain Rohit Sharma has been rested for the ODI sequence together with former India Nationwide Cricket Staff all-format captain Virat Kohli and premier pacer Jasprit Bumrah. Notably, the aforementioned gamers had been additionally rested for the five-match residence T20I sequence towards South Africa.

ICC Groups  Rankings | ICC Gamers Rankings

Harshal Patel
Harshal Patel with Rohit Sharma and Venkatesh Iyer. Credit BCCI

Additionally, younger wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, who led India within the South Africa T20Is at residence and was India’s vice-captain within the lately concluded one-off Take a look at towards England, has been rested for the West Indies ODIs.

Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer
Picture Supply – Twitter

The veteran left-handed opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan has been appointed as India’s captain for the forthcoming three-match One Day Worldwide (ODI) sequence towards the West Indies Nationwide Cricket Staff, which will likely be on the Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, and Trinidad.

In the meantime, senior India all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who was Chennai Tremendous Kings’ (CSK) captain for half a season within the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022, has been named as Dhawan’s deputy for the West Indies ODIs.

Additionally, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda and Shubman Gill have been included within the squad whereas Hardik Pandya and Mohammed Shami have been rested.

Shubman Gill
Shubman Gill (Picture Credit: Twitter)

Notably, the three-match ODI sequence between India and West Indies will likely be performed on July 22, July 24 and July 24. Additionally, after the ODI sequence, the groups will play the five-match T20I sequence.

India’s Squad For The ODI Collection vs West Indies:

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

Additionally Learn: IND vs ENG: Wasim Jaffer Calls For Sarfaraz Khan’s Inclusion After The IND vs ENG Take a look at

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Suggestions – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | At the moment Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Suggestions | Cricket Information and Updates | Cricket Stay Rating

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.