With 36 holes of golf on the one hundred and fiftieth Open Championship formally within the books, the leaderboard is loaded with contenders both in search of their first main victory or trying so as to add to their trophy chests. On the prime stands two Camerons — Smith, the 36-hole chief at 13 below, and Younger, the 18-hole chief who now sits two again — vying for the Claret Jug as we barrel in direction of what could possibly be a frenetic weekend end.

The ultimate pairing is only a style of the various juicy storylines coming into Shifting Day, although. Rory McIlroy (-10) is in search of his first main championship since 2014, and he is squarely within the hunt after a robust season. Viktor Hovland (-10) is trying to safe his first main championship ever, whereas the likes of Dustin Johnson and Scottie Scheffler — Masters champions who haven’t gained at The Open Championship — are within the combine, too.

Even with out Tiger Woods and previous Open Championship winners like Collin Morikawa — notable missed cuts for the weekend — the Outdated Course at St. Andrews appears prepared and prepared to supply us magic headed to Spherical 3. And with so many huge names on the prime, the pairings as we close to nearer to crowning a champion ought to solely ratchet up the drama.

This is a have a look at each group beginning within the third spherical of the one hundred and fiftieth Open at St. Andrews. Be sure you take a look at the entire Open TV schedule and protection information so you’ll be able to watch all week, and remember to affix our stay Open leaderboard protection to observe all of the motion on Shifting Day. All instances Jap

2022 Open Championship tee instances, Spherical 3 pairings

3:35 a.m. — Richard Mansell
3:45 a.m. — Trey Mullinax, Kevin Kisner
3:55 a.m. — Tony Finau, Adri Arnaus
4:05 a.m. — Justin De Los Santos, Robert MacIntyre
4:15 a.m. — Francesco Molinari, Dean Burmester
4:25 a.m. — Lars Van Meijel, Robert Dinwiddie
4:40 a.m. — Sebastian Munoz, Jordan Smith
4:50 a.m. — Sungjae Im, Aaron Jarvis (a)
5:00 a.m. — Wyndham Clark, Sam Bairstow (a)
5:10 a.m. — Christiaan Bezuidenhout, John Parry
5:20 a.m. — Anthony Quayle, Chris Kirk
5:30 a.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Bryson DeChambeau
5:45 a.m. — Jamie Rutherford, Jason Scrivener
5:55 a.m. — Joaquin Niemann, Paul Casey
6:05 a.m. — Marcus Armitage, Adrian Meronk
6:15 a.m. — Justin Thomas, Jason Kokrak
6:25 a.m. — Danny Willett, Corey Conners
6:35 a.m. — Billy Horschel, Cameron Tringale
6:50 a.m. — Laurie Canter, Thomas Pieters
7:00 a.m. — Russell Henley, Dylan Frittelli
7:10 a.m. — Brian Harman, Tommy Fleetwood
7:20 a.m. — Kurt Kitayama, Garrick Higgo
7:30 a.m. — Ian Poulter, Sam Burns
7:40 a.m. — David Regulation, Filippo Celli (a)
7:55 a.m. — Sergio Garcia, Will Zalatoris
8:05 a.m. — Shane Lowry, Nicolai Hojgaard
8:15 a.m. — Victor Perez, Brad Kennedy
8:25 a.m. — Joo-Hyung Kim, Patrick Reed
8:35 a.m. — Harold Varner III, Jon Rahm
8:45 a.m. — Jordan Spieth, Thriston Lawrence
9:00 a.m. — Thomas Detry, Xander Schauffele
9:10 a.m. — Lee Westwood, David Carey
9:20 a.m. — Yuto Katsuragawa, Abraham Ancer
9:30 a.m. — Aaron Sensible, Lucas Herbert
9:40 a.m. — Barclay Brown (a), Sadom Kaewkanjana
9:50 a.m. — Min Woo Lee, Matt Fitzpatrick
10:05 a.m. — Si Woo Kim, Sahith Theegala
10:15 a.m. — Patrick Cantlay, Adam Scott
10:25 a.m. — Talor Gooch, Tyrrell Hatton
10:35 a.m. — Scottie Scheffler, Dustin Johnson
10:45 a.m. — Viktor Hovland, Rory McIlroy
10:55 a.m. — Cameron Younger, Cameron Smith

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.